Skip to main content



Your 2016 Executive

Stay tuned to meet your new 2017 SGI Executive.
Thank you to the 2016 SGI Executive for getting involved in our movement for real change with Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and the Liberal Party of Canada.
As you can see we have a large dedicated group of people and are one of the most active Electoral District Associations in Canada. We still have room for more members on our executive. If you have the drive and passion to help make Canada a better place and want to join our movement for real change contact us here

Table Officers

  • President – Paul McKivett
  • 1st Vice President- Carolyn Stout
  • 2nd Vice President – Stephen Roberts
  • Secretary – Jody Aylard
  • Treasurer – Barb Klassen
  • Membership -TBA
  • Communications – Tim Kane, Carolyn Stout
  • Organization – Sheena Pennie
  • Fundraising & Events – Sulo Saravanabowan & Shamini Ramanujan
  • Election Readiness/Voter Id – TBA
  • Digital Engagement – Ray Larson
  • Outreach Chair/Volunteer Chair – TBA
  • Victory Fund Chair – Nick Fenger


  • John Arseneau
  • Teresa Chiesa
  • Ellen Stensholt
  • Deborah Houston
  • Donna Wood (Policy)
  • Derek Fraser (Policy)
  • Sherry Wheeler
  • Joanna Drewry
  • Leo Piciacchia
  • Ken Baker (Policy)

Commission Representatives

  • Womens  –  Lynda Sorensen
  • Young Liberals of Canada – to be appointed by YLCBC
  • Indigenous Peoples’ – to be appointed by Aboriginal Commission
  • Seniors – to be appointed by Seniors Commission BC (Acting  – Sharon Apsey)